04

petak

studeni

2011

BUY USED CLARINET - USED CLARINET


BUY USED CLARINET - TWINKLE TWINKLE LITTLE STAR SHEET MUSIC GUITAR.



Buy Used Clarinet





buy used clarinet






    clarinet
  • A woodwind instrument with a single-reed mouthpiece, a cylindrical tube of dark wood with a flared end, and holes stopped by keys. The most common forms are tuned in B flat, A, and E flat

  • The clarinet is a musical instrument that is a part of the woodwind family. The name derives from adding the suffix -et (meaning little) to the Italian word clarino (meaning a type of trumpet), as the first clarinets had a strident tone similar to that of a trumpet.

  • a single-reed instrument with a straight tube

  • An organ stop with a tone resembling that of a clarinet

  • (clarinetist) a musician who plays the clarinet





    buy
  • bribe: make illegal payments to in exchange for favors or influence; "This judge can be bought"

  • Procure the loyalty and support of (someone) by bribery

  • obtain by purchase; acquire by means of a financial transaction; "The family purchased a new car"; "The conglomerate acquired a new company"; "She buys for the big department store"

  • Pay someone to give up an ownership, interest, or share

  • bargain: an advantageous purchase; "she got a bargain at the auction"; "the stock was a real buy at that price"

  • Obtain in exchange for payment











The Scar




The Scar





So, I know I’ve taken several pictures of my hand and mentioned the scar in the middle of my hand, but I’m not sure just how well you could really see it so I decided to take a picture of it. Of course, I also wanted to show off my manicured nails that I bought myself for my birthday. I’ve never had nails long enough to do a french manicure, so this was a big thing for me. I love it, but they’re already chipping…grrr…

The scar. My Mom and Dad will tell you I was trying to hang our dog in the tree. That, however, was not really the case. I had the idea when I was a kid that if I took a rope and tied it loosely around a tree branch, the dog would be able to move back and forth and have more room to move around the yard rather than just being chained. Like those runners for dogs, you know? Well, I fell out of the tree, tried to catch a branch that had broken off, and cut my hand open. I remember all of this. What I don’t remember is the fact that I had to get stitches, but I can see the points on either side of the scar like I did have stitches. My parents came down Saturday (and we had a lovely visit – love you guys!) and we talked about this scar and they said I did, in fact, get stitches. I don’t remember that part. At all. It’s just an interesting scar to me and I’ve been thinking about it often lately for some reason.

I had a good birthday, I shopped, bought a dress and a shirt (the dress I will definitely get a picture of don’t worry), got my nails done, cleaned the house since my parents were coming, and went to dinner. It was a very good day.

So, I got tagged for my very first time by Ben (thanks Ben!) and I have to tell you ten things about myself. Hmmm….what in the world could I possibly tell you? Am I that interesting to come up with ten things to tell you? Hmmm….well, let’s see what we can do.

1. My favorite colors are blue and purple, though I’m apparently also becoming very fond of yellow and green.
2. I wanted to be a meteorologist and I still think about it.
3. I love horses, I’ve always wanted one.
4. I seem to have a bit of OCD, the older I get, the worse it seems to get.
5. I used to bite my nails obsessively, but I’ve finally stopped.
6. I love music, all kinds and types of music. I was in a band for a few months, but it ended up not working out and I seriously miss it. Being on stage doesn’t bother me, I enjoy it. (And don’t laugh, but I grew up idolizing Dolly Parton, my biggest influence as a kid).
7. I can play the piano, guitar and clarinet, but guitar is my weapon of choice at the moment.
8. I’m apparently very uncoordinated. I had a chance to work as a singer/waitress on a boat once, but I didn’t take the job because I knew I’d fall down and not be very good as a waitress.
9. My daddy is a preacher and a damn good one at that.
10. I love photography, I always have, and I’d love to be hired by people (and paid, as well) to do photography, even if only as a side gig.

Shew! Wow, that was hard. Okay, I’m gonna go wipe the sweat from my brow and take a breather now after that!


Oh, and if I tagged, you, I guess you're supposed to tell us 10 things about you and tag another 10 people, if I understand this correctly. Play along if you like, if not, I understand completely! ;o)











B&H Emperor Clarinet circa 1973




B&H Emperor Clarinet circa 1973





My clarinet my parents bought for me from Yardleys in Old Snow Hill, Birmingham. I must have been 15yrs old when they bought it for me for Christmas. It cost ?100 or thereabouts and I said I didn't want any other presents (I got them anyway). It's not the top of the range of the Boosey and Hawkes clarinets but it's the next best thingand the forerunner of the E13. Great sound. I played in the school orchestra, Lichfield Music Centre and County Orchestra. Used to play a lot and I taught it for a while to supplement my income until I moved away to London. Over the years I've thought about getting it out but this year is the year I make a New Year's Resolution to dust it off and start playing again. I've given it a clean and oiled the joints, sounds fine although I feel some of the pads may need an overhaul.









buy used clarinet







See also:

music instruments shop

michael kelley mandolins

free jazz guitar lessons

mandolin strings review

beginner classical guitar music

to play violin

buffet s1 clarinet

selman saxophone

italian musical instrument



<< Arhiva >>